Liquidations in Northern Cape
Northern Cape accounts for roughly 1% of the companies we track. Each name below links to a page with its Master's reference, the forms published and the next creditors' meeting where one is advertised.
| Company | Procedure | Province | Master's ref. | Office | Gazetted | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Smeda (Pty) Ltd New | Not stated | Northern Cape | K21/23 | Kimberley | 23 Oct 2026 | Open → |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K34/2025 | Kimberley | 23 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | — | Kimberley | 16 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Voluntary | Northern Cape | K25/2026 | Kimberley | 16 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K17/2010 | Kimberley | 16 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | — | — | 9 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | — | — | 9 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | K83/2025 | Kimberley | 9 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | K27/2024 | Kimberley | 9 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | — | Kimberley | 2 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | — | — | 2 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | K8/2026 | Kimberley | 2 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K70/25 | Kimberley | 2 Oct 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K21/20 | Kimberley | 25 Sep 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K10/2026 | Kimberley | 18 Sep 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K19/2013 | Kimberley | 11 Sep 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K3/2022 | Kimberley | 11 Sep 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K30/2020 | Kimberley | 11 Sep 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | K28/2023 | Kimberley | 28 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K28/2024 | Kimberley | 28 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K3/2023 | Kimberley | 28 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K25/2023 | Kimberley | 28 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | K15/2026 | Kimberley | 21 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K7/25 | Kimberley | 21 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K35/2024 | Kimberley | 14 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Not stated | Northern Cape | K12/2026 | Kimberley | 7 Aug 2026 | Open → | |
| Court-ordered | Northern Cape | K55/2025 | Kimberley | 7 Aug 2026 | Open → |
Reading the Northern Cape entries
A company lands here when its notice names a Master's office serving Northern Cape (Kimberley) or, failing that, a court division or registered address in the province. The Master's reference — the letter-and-number code such as K21/23 — is the handle creditors quote when they lodge claims, so it is shown on every row.
Use the procedure filter to separate members' resolutions from court-ordered windings-up; business rescue matters surface mainly through court orders and practitioners' notices.
Northern Cape right now: 27 entities — 1 voluntary, 11 court-ordered, 0 in business rescue; 9 are close corporations. Busiest Master's office: Kimberley. Latest addition: Smeda (Pty) Ltd (23 Oct 2026).