Legal Notices A Gazette of 23 October 2026 · 87 new this week

Company liquidations in South Africa

Who has been wound up, by whom and where the file sits — taken each week from the Government Gazette: Master's lists on Forms J28 and J29, liquidators' notices, court orders and business rescue matters. Companies and close corporations only.

Newly opened
947
J28, J29 & court orders
Court-ordered
428
compulsory windings-up
In the register
3 080
companies & CCs, last 120 days
Business rescue
10
gazetted matters
The Gazette, decoded

Liquidation vs business rescue

How the companies in the register split by route, which offices of the Master carry the load, and what each Friday issue added.

Liquidation vs business rescue

3 080 entities in the window

For every gazetted business rescue matter there are about 307 liquidations. 8 liquidated companies had a business rescue mentioned first. Rescue by board resolution is filed with CIPC and is not gazetted, so this compares what reaches the Gazette — mostly court-driven rescue.

Master's office ranking

Entities per office of the Master of the High Court
Pretoria
857
Johannesburg
831
Cape Town
592
Pietermaritzburg
222
Durban
207
Bloemfontein
78
Mahikeng
63
Makhanda
26
Kimberley
24
Gqeberha
20
East London
19
Polokwane
15
Court-orderedVoluntaryBusiness rescueNot stated

Weekly Gazette timeline

Company notices per publication date (all issues of Legal Notices A) and, highlighted, newly opened winding-up or rescue files
66
7 Aug
55116
87
14 Aug
55169
87
21 Aug
55210
75
28 Aug
55243
89
4 Sep
55292
88
11 Sep
55344
95
18 Sep
55407
41
25 Sep
55434
98
2 Oct
55463
71
9 Oct
55522
63
16 Oct
55545
87
23 Oct
55607
All company noticesNewly opened files (J28, J29, court orders)
Trend

Month by month

Companies counted in the month of their first Gazette notice in our window.

Entities per month

Court-orderedVoluntaryNot stated / rescue

By entity type

(Pty) Ltd, close corporations and others

By province

Province of the Master's office handling the file
—

The latest 400 entities are searchable here. Full lists by province and procedure: provinces, court-ordered, voluntary, business rescue.

Company ↕ Procedure ↕ Province ↕ Master's ref. ↕ Office ↕ Gazetted ↓ Link
Commercial Audio CC New2010/066874/23 · Special resolution to wind up
VoluntaryGauteng——23 Oct 2026Open →
Mabasotho Investments CC New2010/015538/23 · Further creditors' meeting
Not statedFree StateB116/23Bloemfontein23 Oct 2026Open →
Filtaquip Electrowinning (Pty) Ltd New2018/326082/07 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedGautengG956/2026Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Mylocento (Pty) Ltd New2011/132693/07 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedGautengG492/2026Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Afrimoola (Pty) Ltd New2019/385808/07 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedGautengG82/2024Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Filtaquip Empowerment (Pty) Ltd New2017/479717/07 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedGautengG955/2026Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
MM Memories (Pty) Ltd New2015/378479/07 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedGautengG909/2026Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Fynncomm CC New2008/239507/23 · Liquidator appointed
Court-orderedGautengG961/2026Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Folweni Filling Station (Pty) Ltd New2017/419749/07 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedKwaZulu-NatalN325/2025Pietermaritzburg23 Oct 2026Open →
RDP Capital (Pty) Ltd New2023/218640/07 · Final winding-up order
Court-orderedGauteng—Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Phiphi Projects (Pty) Ltd New2015/242551/07 · Final winding-up order
Court-orderedGauteng—Pretoria23 Oct 2026Open →
Casual Dining Concepts (Pty) Ltd New2019/504570/07 · Provisional winding-up order
Court-orderedGauteng——23 Oct 2026Open →
Red Soul Consulting (Pty) Ltd New2016/077968/07 · Provisional winding-up order
Court-orderedGauteng——23 Oct 2026Open →
Londonbridge Property Finance (Pty) Ltd New2007/013360/07 · Final winding-up order
Court-orderedGauteng——23 Oct 2026Open →
Lehumo 23 (Pty) Limited New2020/086159/07 · Final winding-up order
Court-orderedLimpopo——23 Oct 2026Open →
Dokgoro Trading and Projects CC New2010/113775/23 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedGautengG635/2025Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Dokgoro Trading and Solutions (Pty) Ltd New2023/971869/06 · Liquidator appointed
Not statedGautengG635/2025Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Trive South Africa (Pty) Ltd. New2005/011130/07 · Provisional winding-up order
Court-orderedGautengG000934/2026Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Nuelectrikal (Pty) Ltd aka National Beer (Pty) Ltd New2014/061285/07 · Provisional winding-up order
Court-orderedGautengG752/26Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →
Africo Brands Group (Pty) Ltd. New2014/122049/07 · Provisional winding-up order
Court-orderedGautengG000843/2026Johannesburg23 Oct 2026Open →

Liquidations in South Africa, read off the Gazette

When a South African company or close corporation is wound up, the Master of the High Court must tell the world, and the place to do it is the Government Gazette. Each Friday, Legal Notices A prints the Master's lists — provisional windings-up on Form J28, first meetings of creditors on Form J29 — followed by liquidators' appointments, accounts and dividends, plus court orders that place companies in liquidation or deal with business rescue.

This register currently holds 3 080 entities taken from 58 issues and 3 644 company notices. Every row carries the CIPC registration number, so two companies with similar names are never confused.

Three routes, one register

Voluntary liquidation: the members pass a special resolution and register it with CIPC. Compulsory liquidation: a creditor obtains a winding-up order from the High Court. Business rescue: Chapter 6 of the Companies Act 71 of 2008 gives a distressed company breathing space under a practitioner. Close corporations follow the same path through section 66 of the Close Corporations Act 69 of 1984.

Reading a Master's reference

The prefix tells you which office holds the file — T for Pretoria, G for Johannesburg, C for Cape Town, D or MD for Durban, N for Pietermaritzburg, B for Bloemfontein, K for Kimberley, M for Mahikeng — followed by a running number and the year.

Shortcuts

Questions people ask

Where does this information come from? +
From the Government Gazette of the Republic of South Africa, Legal Notices A, published weekly by the Government Printing Works. We read the PDF issues archived by Gazettes.Africa, pick out notices that carry a CIPC registration number and group them by company. The printed Gazette notice is always the authoritative version.
How often is the register updated? +
Legal Notices A comes out every Friday (a day earlier around some public holidays), sometimes with supplementary issues. We check for new issues several times a week, so a company normally appears within a few days of publication.
Are personal sequestrations included? +
No. Sequestrations of individuals, insolvent deceased estates and trusts are excluded on purpose, in line with POPIA. Only companies, close corporations and other entities registered with CIPC are listed.
What is the difference between liquidation and business rescue? +
Liquidation ends the company: a liquidator sells the assets and pays creditors in the order the Insolvency Act sets. Business rescue under Chapter 6 of the Companies Act 71 of 2008 tries to keep the company alive under a practitioner, protected by a moratorium, and only turns into liquidation if the rescue fails.
I am owed money by a company on this list. What now? +
Note the Master's reference and the meeting date on the company page, then prove your claim at a meeting of creditors on the prescribed affidavit with supporting documents. Your attorney or the appointed liquidator can confirm the details.
Where

The register on a map

One marker per company, placed in the province of its Master's office (not the street address). The map follows the table filters.

Province-level placement · Map © OpenStreetMap · Data: Government Gazette, Legal Notices A