Liquidation (type not stated)

Kwaka LQ (Pty) Ltd

CIPC 2017/084426/07

Kwaka LQ (Pty) Ltd (Cape Town, Western Cape) is in liquidation; the notices seen so far do not say whether by resolution or court order.

Company
Kwaka LQ (Pty) Ltd
CIPC registration no.
2017/084426/07
Entity type
Private company (Pty) Ltd
Procedure
Liquidation (type not stated)
Latest stage
Liquidation account open for inspection
Master's office
Cape Town
Master's reference
C728/2025
Province
Western Cape
First gazetted
21 Aug 2026
Latest notice
2 Oct 2026
Meeting date advertised
9 Oct 2026

Kwaka LQ (Pty) Ltd — Liquidation account open for inspection (2 October 2026).

The company is being wound up and the Master's office is administering the estate. Later notices — the appointment of liquidators, accounts and dividends — will appear in the Gazette under the same reference.

File history

Gazette notices and next steps

Notices actually published for this company, followed by the steps that normally come next in a South African winding-up.

21 Aug 2026
Liquidation account open for inspection
Form 4 in Gazette no. 55210 — a liquidation and distribution account lying open for inspection. First and Final Liquidation and Distribution Account.
2 Oct 2026
Further creditors' meeting
Form 2 in Gazette no. 55463 — a further meeting of creditors convened by the liquidators. Meeting on 9 Oct 2026.
expected
Distribution
Dividends are paid once the account is confirmed.
Who holds the file

Master's office and sources

Master's office
Cape Town
Master of the High Court, Cape Town · Western Cape
Location

Province of the Master's office

Cape Town, Western Cape. The marker shows the province of the Master's office, not the company's street address. Map © OpenStreetMap.

In plain words

About this file

Kwaka LQ (Pty) Ltd is registered with CIPC under number 2017/084426/07 (private company (pty) ltd). Between 21 August 2026 and 2 October 2026 the Gazette carried 2 notices about it (Form 2, Form 4). The file is kept by the Master of the High Court at Cape Town under reference C728/2025. The latest advertised meeting date is 9 October 2026. The original notices in the Government Gazette remain the authoritative text.

Compiled automatically from Government Gazette notices. Not an official record and not legal advice — check the Gazette or the Master's office before acting.

Nearby files

Other files in Western Cape